TravelOnline Reviews

Customer Service Reviews

Total Reviews: 11092
Average Rating: 4.84 out of 5

Rating:
6th Jul 2022

We were surprised that almost the entire charge for our holiday was instantly charged to our credit card several months before we travelled without notice - our kids booked with you as well but stayed at the Radisson next door - only paid a deposit up front and balance a few weeks before we left. Our ocean view apartment that we paid extra for was disappointing with it being more ocean glimpses than ocean views and an upstairs view rather than ground floor - we then had to pay another $80 a day to upgrade - little support from your team on this one. There were times it was difficult to contact the team and had to wait a few days for a response. I'm not sure we got a great deal but settled for extra costs because we wanted to travel same time as our kids (2 families with 5 children in total). It was school holiday time but we paid significantly more than our kids with no kids for the resorts to have to cater to. Also we only took up 2 airline seats whereas our kids also had 5 extra airline seats for their kids. Overall we felt that the kids got a far better deal than us.

- Mayra Christiansen

Rating:
6th Jul 2022

The experience was great in doing everything online. We had some minor hiccups but Shameem was extremely quick to rectify. Otherwise everything was scheduled and went as per plan. I'd use the service again for sure.

- Trent Wilson

Rating:
5th Jul 2022

So thrilled that we were able to transfer our holiday credit to use within Australia. Very grateful for Travelonline & all the assistance the staff provided throughout what can only be described as, the most challenging times ever for the travel industry.

- Kerri Doyle

Rating:
5th Jul 2022

Fantastic getaway. Very good communication. Friendly and Easy to deal with.
(Shame the transfer back to the airport on the final day wasn't included)

- Rodney Moroney

Rating:
5th Jul 2022

Kristy was very helpful at finding me a reasonably priced hotel and close to trams with short notice for the GC marathon weekend. Will definitely use this service again.

- Tegan Killian

Rating:
5th Jul 2022

Package was fantastic value, documents were sent to us in a timely manner and our holiday went off without a hitch.

- Adam Williamson

Rating:
5th Jul 2022

As always great service, zero issues with transfers and connections. The best part of travel online is you can turn up at the airport with your passport and everything else is organised for you

- Nora

Rating:
4th Jul 2022

everything was smoothly as can be! thank you

- Rachel Taylor

Rating:
4th Jul 2022

We got a great deal with travel online, as first time customers the experience was simple and customer service very good to deal with. We had requests about our booking which were actioned promptly. The deal was second to none with great inclusions. We will definitely look to book with Travel online for another holiday in the future.

- Kirsty Maguire

Rating:
4th Jul 2022

Great holiday experience,
Thanks Kristy and travelonline team.

- Ferven Anino Bunda

Rating:
3rd Jul 2022

Really great service! Excellent communication at all times. Thank you!

- Nicolas Lowe

Rating:
3rd Jul 2022

Overall a positive experience. First time booking a package through an online travel agency so was a little sceptical but pleasantly surprised.

- Kathy Cordes

Rating:
1st Jul 2022

The accomodations and arrangements for our stay did not disappoint.
A stellar holiday experience.

- Robert Morley

Rating:
1st Jul 2022

Great service, holiday ran with ease. Fiona was very helpful, informative and efficient. Will use travel online again

- Renee Sullivan

Rating:
1st Jul 2022

While I had no problems with TravelOnline my daughter found it difficult to get a timely response. She had to cancel her trip due to Covid but responses to her queries took some days. Fortunately, as I understand it, the hotel itself (Radisson Blu) gave her a credit without the help of TravelOnline.

- Rodney Morphett

Rating:
30th Jun 2022

Great communication over what has been a very difficult 2yrs through Covid. Very friendly and helpful staff that will offer the best for your needs. I would definitely book with Traveonline again and recommend to family and friends.

- Helen Burrows

Rating:
30th Jun 2022

We have booked previously (pre-covid era) with Travel Online and have been happy with the service both times. Travel Online source great value packages and are very helpful choosing dates and flights. All documentation was received in good time with no stress.
Thank you Kristy
We will be happy to book with you again sometime, although, have been to Shangri La twice and that is enough, will be looking for a new resort next time :)

- Glenis Barnes

Rating:
30th Jun 2022

I am so very thankful and have nothing but praise for the dealings I have had over the last 18 months and 3 reschedulings of our holiday to Norfolk Island due to lockdowns and travel bans.Norfolk Island was absolutely spectacular. This was our first ever overseas trip and it went very smoothly.A very positive and memorable experience. Thank you so much for your help and service.

- Maree Messner

Rating:
29th Jun 2022

Very easy to communicate with, Travelonline provided a prompt and professional response when I requested a change to booking dates due to covid. Staff were very polite, helpful and alleviated my concerns. The price offered for accommodation was the cheapest available of all online booking agents.

- Wendy Orth

Rating:
29th Jun 2022

I would book with you again and I would recommend you to friends & family because everything went smoothly from the booking to the end.

- Michelle Meek