TravelOnline Reviews

Customer Service Reviews

Total Reviews: 11092
Average Rating: 4.84 out of 5

Rating:
12th Jul 2022

Our holiday was seamless. Our flight times were perfect and boats were all on time. The places we stayed was amazing and will be booking our next trip with you. Fantastic service

- Reneigh Beauchamp

Rating:
12th Jul 2022

Have been recommending you for years.

- George

Rating:
12th Jul 2022

Travel Online were great, however, lots of communications did not include a consultant's name. This lack of information makes it tough when we need to talk or email.

Our original booking, cancelled by Covid included NIB travel insurance. I will never buy or recommend NIB as I feel at the very least they should give a full refund equivalent to the cost of the insurance. We did not get to travel due to covid, and I accept that pandemics are not covered, however I feel they have kept our premium under false pretenses as we did not travel.

- Trevor Downie

Rating:
12th Jul 2022

Initial booking confirmation time took longer than expected which brought some undesirable changes to original quote, however, after raising concerns, the service and response times were excellent to rectify our booking.

- James

Rating:
12th Jul 2022

unbeatable deal, very happy with booking

- Emmanuel Sorbello

Rating:
11th Jul 2022

Convenient

- Sheena Anderson

Rating:
11th Jul 2022

Travel Online / Emma was very easy to deal with and she asked all the right questions. She took on board everything we wanted in our stay and gave us lots of options to choose from. A very professional service! I will book my next holiday with Travel Online! Thank you!

- Jessica Westerman

Rating:
10th Jul 2022

Very professional and kept us informed

- Heath Scott

Rating:
10th Jul 2022

We holidayed as a family, with several family units booking through you. My main issue was when we arrived at the airport in Nadi we went to the area to catch the bus to the wharf and it had gone. It then cost $80 in a taxi. OK, we were surprised but what can you do. Then we found this happened to another family group as well so the 2 groups who were using and had paid for this service were told they had missed the bus. .
Coming home the bus service was excellent.
I would use your company again.

- Elizabeth Payne

Rating:
10th Jul 2022

Generally we were satisfied however, there were a few areas which made the trip stressful.

Firstly we arrived at the airport to find that although the travel online system showed that we have confirmed flights, in fact the airline has cancelled them 6 months earlier and was not flying to NZ. The travel online system has not picked this up and left us at the airport with no way of getting to our destination.

Further frustration when we could not speak with anybody initially to resolve the issued as the line said to send and e-mail and someone would get back to us. This took a lot of persistence and finding numerous numbers to call.

Finally got onto Lisa, who was able to confirm the cancellation and did a great job to get us on a flight the next day with another airline. I'm happy to say that travel online accepted responsibility and charged us no more and credited us with the nights lost accommodation.

The situation was ultimately well dealt with in the end. Thanks Lisa.

Further feedback was that we found in a few situations that some of our inclusions were disputed with service providers initially (breakfast inclusions for example). It looked like some of the communication between Travel online and the providers might need some firming up.

Overall, with all things considered the trip met our expectations

- Douglas Fletcher

Rating:
10th Jul 2022

Little more communication especially before flying out would be awesome.
Great to book through though and will definitely use again

- Toni-maree Bishop

Rating:
10th Jul 2022

After we worked it all out it went smoothly without any problems

- James Kiem

Rating:
9th Jul 2022

Travel online booking system is very easy to navigate. And we received all vouchers in time and all our bookings went smoothly with no hiccups. Also appreciate Travel onlines support through multiple delays and rebookings due to covid. It would be nice to get through on the phone more easily at times, as email responses were sometimes delayed, but overall we got responses when we needed them. Thankyou!

- Doyles

Rating:
9th Jul 2022

Fantastic service. Very professional and knowledgeable.

- Ben Scull

Rating:
9th Jul 2022

The information given was good and when I had questions they were answered in a timely manner.

- Susan Kilbride

Rating:
8th Jul 2022

Great service as usual - love being able to pull multiple locations together for a trip and have it bundled. Only issue was no voucher for Leeward Services - a transfer. Otherwise great!

- Bree Whittaker

Rating:
8th Jul 2022

Responsive, helpful and included everything advertised

- Craig Watman

Rating:
8th Jul 2022

Emma was great with helping us plan our holiday, which had been originally postponed due to lockdown.
Stayed in touch with us and provided constant communication so we felt like we were taken care of.
Thanks again to you and the team

- John Nguyen

Rating:
7th Jul 2022

My sister recommended Travel Online to us. We had been on a vacation to Fiji together where we booked our accommodation through different vendors and they got a much better deal so I was pretty keen to give them a try. We booked our flights and 2 different stays with them and I feel like we got a great deal on all.

We paid the downpayment on the booking and were alerted (I think) it was 30 days before the remaining balance was due. I accidentally ran over this date and ended up paying a couple days late but there wasn't an issue. I would recommend to Travel Online that a 2nd automated reminder gets sent out 24-48 hours before the remaining balance is due. Just a thought.

As a first time user I felt a bit nervous entrusting so much money over so early in the booking and then not getting the actual travel vouchers until much closer to the travel date (we booked our trip 5 months in advance). This might be typical for an agent like this, its just been a long time since I've used one so I'm not sure if this is helpful feedback or not.

Kristy was responsive to my requests and questions via email, usually within a day. It was tricky to get a hold of anyone over the phone, not sure if this is just a covid/return to travel issue.

Overall I'd recommend Travel Online & I'm already scouting around their site for our next experience.
Thanks for a great trip!

- Tamara Gasselin De Richebourg

Rating:
6th Jul 2022

You guys are great and communications quick and constructive.
Love you Amy,
Allan and June

- June Robinson