South Pacific Travel Guide

The South Pacific refers to a group of islands located in the west of the South Pacific Ocean, comprised of Australia, New Zealand, Norfolk Island, the Cook Islands, Fiji, Vanuatu and Papua New Guinea. Characterised by mostly tropical climates, the region is a popular holiday destination home to beautiful beaches, exotic culture, adventure activities and a relaxing atmosphere. South Pacific holidays are affordable and offer an excellent range of experiences including romantic couples getaways, family friendly vacations, adventure weekends away and charming secluded areas to unwind.

Holiday Packages

With so many fantastic destinations on offer, South Pacific package deals are a great way to help you decide on and arrange all of your holiday needs. Featuring all your travel essentials such as flights, accommodation, transfers and insurance, Fiji holiday packages combine added extras like meal packages or massages while Vanuatu holiday packages offer tours, room upgrades and more. Cook Islands holiday packages offer a great range of romantic and family friendly escapes and you can choose from a number of existing packages or customise your own individual package.

Popular South Pacific Holiday Regions

South Pacific Accommodation

As a diverse holiday destination, the South Pacific offers a fantastic range of accommodation options to suit all travellers and budgets. Fiji accommodation is renowned for its friendly service, fantastic locations and excellent onsite facilities while Vanuatu accommodation enjoys spectacular beachfront views and a comfortable range of hotels and resorts. Norfolk Island accommodation features comfortable, cosy lodges and hotels with a great range of onsite facilities and conveniently includes car hire in the nightly rate.

Fast Facts

The South Pacific is made up of two distinct regions, Oceania and Australasia. Oceania is a geographical region made up of islands including Micronesia, Melanesia and Polynesia. Melanesia comprises Fiji, Vanuatu, the Solomon Islands and a number of smaller islands. Polynesia comprises New Zealand, the Cook Islands, Tonga, Samoa and a number of smaller islands. Australasia is a region of Oceania and refers to Australia, New Zealand, Norfolk Island and Papua New Guinea. Further north east of these regions, Hawaii holidays are also popular for their glorious weather and tropical island oasis.