Ireland Travel Map

Located in the west of Great Britain, Ireland is a popular European holiday destination boasting romantic rugged landscapes and ancient folklore. A unique country, Ireland is divided into 32 counties and as the below Ireland map shows, 26 of which make up the independent state while the remaining 6 are known as Northern Ireland and remain part of the United Kingdom. Europe’s third largest island, Ireland is surrounded by St Georges Channel and the Irish Sea and is separated from Northern Ireland by the North Channel.

Dublin Hotel Map:   Dublin Accommodation Map

With a total land area of 84,421 km2, Ireland is divided into 6 main regions which can be seen in the below Ireland map. These include the East Coast and Midlands, home to the capital Dublin; Shannon Region, home to the famous Cliffs of Moher; Southwest Ireland, home to Blarney Castle and the Ring of Kerry; West Ireland, home to the capital of culture Galway; Northwest Ireland and Lakelands which continues to grow in tourist popularity and Southeast Ireland, a cosmopolitan region famous for Waterford crystal.

A diverse country, Ireland is a stunning destination home to a variety of breathtaking landscapes rich in legend, mythology and tradition. Home to an amazing range of historic and cultural attractions, the landscape transitions from bogland and lakes to horse-grazing plains, granite hills, beaches, inlets, mountains and more.