England Travel Map

Located in the south of the United Kingdom, England is a diverse country and popular holiday destination in Europe. Bordered by Scotland in the north and Wales in the west, England is surrounded by the Irish and Celtic Seas. Separated from continental Europe by the North Sea and English Channel, the below England map shows just how diverse the country is.

With the majority of England making up the southern and central parts of Great Britain, the country lies in the North Atlantic Ocean and includes a number of smaller islands including the Isle of Scilly and the Isle of Wright. With a total land area of 130,395 sqkm, England’s capital is London and the remainder of the country is divided into six metropolitan counties which can be seen on the England map below.

These counties and their districts are shown on the England map above and include Greater Manchester; home to the Manchester, Trafford, Bolton, Stockport, Oldham and more; Merseyside; home to Liverpool, St Helens and Wirral; South Yorkshire; home to Sheffield, Doncaster, Barnsley and Rotherham; Tyne; home to Newcastle upon Tyne, Gateshead and Sunderland; the West Midlands; home to Birmingham, Coventry, Wolverhampton and Dudley; and West Yorkshire; home to Leeds, Wakefield, Bradford and Calderdale.